Rotary District 5440 Grants Committee and Resources
Foundation Committee and Resources
Rotary Foundation Resources
 
Welcome to the Rotary Foundation Resources page.  These resources are intended for club Rotary Foundation chairs and committee members to help communicate with your club members and share best practices.  It is also a guide to support your club in the areas of foundation committee activities listed below.   Committee members (below) are available to you as resources. 

The following are the foundation committee activity areas:
  • Participating - enhance your Rotary club’s experiences through grants, scholarships, and polio plus activities
  • Informing - Keep your club up to date on foundation programs and results with a club program on the foundation, foundation minutes, short videos, and guest speakers
  • Donating - Initiate a campaign using recognition points to increase the number of Paul Harris Fellows or hold a fundraising event
  • Celebrating - Celebrate reaching goals, completing projects and attend the Foundation celebration dinner in April after the spring assembly.
 
Start by Participating
 
  • Participate in a Governor's Grant project to improve your community.   The district will double your club’s contribution up to $1,000 from the district.  
  • Contribute to an international project in an area of focus selected by your club.  Go to the matchinggrants.org site and search for District 5440 projects.
  • Recommend someone for the Global Grant $30,000 graduate study abroad scholarship or apply for one of our district grant $2,000 undergraduate scholarships.  Go to the scholarship page for details. 
  • Help eradicate Polio by holding a polio awareness program or fundraising event.  Go to the Eradicate Polio page for more details. 
Name
Contact Information
Area of Expertise
Home Club
Randy Looper
District Grants Chair
Craig
John Trone
john.trone@fortcollinsrotary.org
Grants Committee
Fort Collins
Bill Kehl
bill@bekehl.com
Grants treasurer
Greeley Centennial
Robin Steele
district5440grants@gmail.com
Grants Chair
For Collins
Krishna Murthy
kmurthy@comcast.net
Disease prevention and treatment
Fort Collins Breakfast
Larry Salmen
larry.salmen@gmail.com
Maternal & Child Health
Fort Collins
Paul Hebert
Paulvh2@gmail.com
Water & sanitation
Steamboat Springs
Pat Butts
22pat@silverstar.com
Economic and Community Development
Teton Valley
Bill Timpson
william.Timpson@colostate.edu
Peace & conflict resolution
Fort Collins
Lyn Velle
lvelle@ccsd.k12.wy.us
Basic Education & literacy
Gillette Energy